The Group is an unincorporated association founded in 1937, governed by a charitable constitution. This document describes how trustees are nominated, co-opted and appointed. The constitution is readily available on request.

The honorary officers consist of the President, the Chairman and the Treasurer.
The affairs of the Group are managed by the Executive Committee of Trustees. The Director of the Group is appointed by the Executive Committee and manages the Group on a day-to-day basis, reporting to the Chairman, the Treasurer and other Trustees as appropriate.

The Group has a wholly-owned subsidiary, Georgian Enterprises & Trading Limited, established in 2007 as a private limited company, whose principal activity has been the provision of location hire agency services.

Sub-Committee Structure

  • Casework: Deals with the Group’s statutory casework and grant funding.
  • Staff and Finance: Deals with the Group’s internal administration on these matters.
  • Other working groups are appointed as and when required to administer specific projects such as the Annual Architectural Awards Judging Panel and the 80th Anniversary Party Committee. Each such group always includes at least one Trustee.

Council Members

Sophie Andreae CBE, DSG, FSA, IHBC
Clive Aslet
The Rt Hon. the Lord Beith
Marcus Binney CBE, FSA, Hon. FRIBA
The Duke of Buccleuch and Queensberry KT, KBE, FSA, FRSE
Lord Crathorne KCVO
Dan Cruickshank Hon. FRIBA
Martin Drury FSA
Michael Hoare
Baroness Rawlings