Architectural Awards

Architectural Awards

We are currently accepting entries for our 2017 Architectural Awards with a deadline of 31st August 2017 and an Awards ceremony in November 2017.

An entry form is available here:

Entry Form

Completed forms and supporting information can be posted to 

Architectural Awards

The Georgian Group



or scanned and emailed to 

Schemes must be in the UK, Isle of Man or Channel Islands and must have reached practical completion by August 2017. For the purpose of the Awards, the term ‘Georgian’ embraces the period of classical ascendancy in Britain and is taken to mean 1660–1840. The award categories are: Restoration of a Georgian Country House; Restoration of a Georgian Interior; Restoration of a Georgian Building in an Urban Setting; Reuse of a Georgian Building; Restoration of a Georgian Garden or Landscape; New Building in the Classical Tradition; New Building in a Georgian Context. However, in exceptional cases we are pleased to consider entries which fall outside of those categories.

The owner’s consent is a condition of entry.

We were pleased to announce the following winners and commended entries of our 2016 Architectural Awards: