Call for Entries: Architectural Awards 2022

The Georgian Group Announcements & general news, Awards, grants & funds news, News

Applications are invited for the Georgian Group’s Architectural Awards, sponsored by Savills. Established in 2003, the annual awards celebrate exemplary conservation and restoration projects in the UK and provide an opportunity to recognise those who have shown vision and commitment in restoring Georgian buildings and landscapes and creating new work in the spirit of the Georgian era. The awards will take place in central London in the Autumn.

The award categories are: Restoration of a Georgian Country House; Restoration of a Georgian Interior; Restoration of a Georgian Building in an Urban Setting; Reuse of a Georgian Building; Restoration of a Georgian Garden or Landscape; New Building in the Spirit of the Georgian Era; New Building in a Georgian Context. The judging panel will also consider projects which fall outside these categories. Previous winners include Buxton Crescent, Cobham Dairy and All Saints Church Newcastle, as well as numerous private houses.

How to Enter

We are now accepting entries for our 2022 Architectural Awards with a deadline of 1 May 2022 and an Awards ceremony in the Autumn.

An entry form is available via the button at the bottom of this page. Once you download the form, it is able to be filled in electronically.

Completed forms and supporting information should be returned to Rachel Reese, General Manager: For large files, please use WeTransfer or a similar file sharing service.

Schemes must be in the UK, Isle of Man or Channel Islands and must have reached practical completion by early summer 2022. For the purpose of the Awards, the term ‘Georgian’ embraces the long eighteenth century from 1660 to 1840.

The owner’s consent is a condition of entry.

Download an Entry Form

Share this Post