Call for entries: Architectural Awards

Call for entries: Architectural Awards

The Georgian Group’s Architectural Awards, held annually for the last fifteen years, celebrate exemplary conservation and restoration projects in the UK. Traditionally taking place in November each year, they provide an opportunity to recognise those who have shown vision and commitment in restoring Georgian buildings and landscapes. The awards will not take place in 2018 but will be relaunched in the autumn of 2019. We hope that this change of season will enable us to reach a wider audience and to celebrate better the important work done by those who have helped to restore the Georgian environment.

We are now accepting entries for our 2019 Architectural Awards with a deadline of early summer 2019 (tbc) and an Awards ceremony in October 2019.

An entry form is available here:

Entry Form

Completed forms and supporting information can be posted to: 

Architectural Awards

The Georgian Group

6 Fitzroy Square



or scanned and emailed to 

Schemes must be in the UK, Isle of Man or Channel Islands and must have reached practical completion by early summer 2019. For the purpose of the Awards, the term ‘Georgian’ embraces the period of classical ascendancy in Britain and is taken to mean 1660–1840. The award categories are: Restoration of a Georgian Country House; Restoration of a Georgian Interior; Restoration of a Georgian Building in an Urban Setting; Reuse of a Georgian Building; Restoration of a Georgian Garden or Landscape; New Building in the Classical Tradition; New Building in a Georgian Context. However, in exceptional cases we are pleased to consider entries which fall outside of those categories.

The owner’s consent is a condition of entry.